The Performing Arts Center, Purchase College (The PAC) 2018-2019 Line-Up

The Performing Arts Center, Purchase College (The PAC) 2018-2019 Line-Up black violin

The Performing Arts Center, Purchase College (The PAC) recently announced the line-up for their 2018-2019 Season. This year’s experiences include the American String Quartet with Salman Rushdie reading excerpts of The Enchantress of Florence, Westchester Philharmonic with special guest Savion Glover tap dancing, and Orange is the New Black’s Lea DeLaria mixing her hard edge comedy with the smooth sound of jazz. Read on to check out the full line-up below:

The Performing Arts Center, Purchase College (The PAC) 2018-2019 Line-Up

The Performing Arts Center, Purchase College (The PAC) 2018-2019 Line-Up

October
Sat, Oct 6, 8pm An Evening with Jimmy Webb
Sat, Oct 13, 8pm American String Quartet and Salman Rushdie
Sat, Oct 20, 8pm Lea Delaria
Sun, Oct 21, 3pm Westchester Philharmonic / All-Orchestral Gala Opener
Fri, Oct 26, 8pm Black Violin and Purchase Symphony Orchestra
Sat, Oct 27, 7pm Velvet Caravan

November
Fri, Nov 2, 8pm NW Dance Project
Sun, Nov 4, 3pm Aida Cuevas
Sun, Nov 18, 3pm Circa / Carnival of the Animals

December
Sat, Dec, 1, 5pm Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center / Windstorm
Sun, Dec 2, 3pm Mermaid Theatre of Nova Scotia’s The Rainbow Fish
Sat, Dec 8, 5pm Orpheus Chamber Orchestra / Steven Isserlis, cello
Sun, Dec 9, 3pm Boston Brass & Brass All-Stars Big Bad / Christmas Bells Are Swingin’!
Fri, Dec 14, 8pm The Rob Mathes Holiday Concert
Sat, Dec 15, 8pm The Rob Mathes Holiday Concert
Sun, Dec 16, 3pm Westchester Philharmonic / Winter Pops!

January
Sat, Jan 19, 8pm Gina Chavez
Sat, Jan 26, 5pm Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center – Esteemed Ensemble

February
Sat, Feb 2, 8pm DIAVOLO | Architecture in Motion®
Sun, Feb 10, 3pm Westchester Philharmonic | The Phil’s Friends & Family Concert
Sat, Feb 15, 8pm Robin Spielberg

March
Sat, Mar 2, 5pm Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center / Hungarian Fire
Sun, Mar 10, 3pm Trusty Sidekick Theater Company’s Shadow Play
Sat, Mar 16, 8pm Aspen Santa Fe Ballet
Sat, Mar 23, 8pm Portland Cello Project

April
Sun, Apr 7, 3pm Tiempo Libre
Sun, Apr 7, 3pm Westchester Philharmonic | All-Beethoven Season Finale
Sat, Apr 20, 8pm The Triplets of Belleville
Thu, Apr 25, 8pm BODYTRAFFIC

May
Sat, May 4, 5pm Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center | Deeply Inspired
Sun, May 5, 3pm Daniel Kelly Rakonto
*All artists, dates, and times subject to change

All performances take place at The PAC, 735 Anderson Hill Road, Purchase, NY 10577. Tickets prices vary. For tickets call 914-251-6200 or visit www.ArtsCenter.org

Thanks for spreading the word!
WeekendJaunts

Make the most out of your weekend!

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.